Leadership Contact Guidelines

  • We encourage all of our families to reach out to your school's leadership with any questions or issues.  Use this quick reference to know whom to contact:

    • Contact your scholar's teacher for questions regarding:

      • assignments and homework
      • discipline issues
      • grades
    • Contact your school's Director or Dean for any issues that are not resolved by first contacting your scholar's teacher.

    • Contact your school's Managing Director for any issues that are not resolved by your scholar's teacher or the school's Director.


    • Contact the school's main office with questions regarding:

      • car line
      • cafeteria or meal accounts
      • school uniforms
      • medical issues
      • general school polices or procedures
      • powerschool access or passwords

Leadership

  • Directors

    Name Title Dept Email
    Lina Alarcon-Martinez Operations Director Operations LAlarcon@uplifteducation.org
    Sheri Belton-gonzalez Academic Director High School ShGonzalez@uplifteducation.org
    Hunter Dansby Academic Director Middle School HDansby@uplifteducation.org
    Jared Smallwood Operations Director Operations jsmallwood@uplifteducation.org

    Deans

    Name Title Dept Email
    Naima Blakes MS Dean Middle School nblakes@uplifteducation.org
    Sasha Canales PS Dean Primary School SCanales@uplifteducation.org
    Marisol Flores Dean of College Prep High School MFlores@uplifteducation.org
    Cara Gafford PS Dean Primary School CGafford@uplifteducation.org
    Laquicia Gill MS Dean Middle School LGill@uplifteducation.org
    Michael Green HS Dean High School MGreenJr@uplifteducation.org
    Marius Martin PS Dean Primary School mamartin@uplifteducation.org
    Chelsea Rink HS Dean High School crink@uplifteducation.org

    Managing Directors

    Name School Email
    Mauricio Dominguez High School mdominguez@uplifteducation.org
    Roz McGinty Operations RMcGinty@uplifteducation.org
    Priscilla Parhms Primary School pparhms@uplifteducation.org
    William Stubbs Middle School wstubbs@uplifteducation.org