Board of Directors

  • Uplift Education has a board of appointed community leaders and volunteers that help guide the direction and future of the network as a whole.

    Board meetings are open to the public.  Click any of the Quick Links for more information.

  • Uplift Education Board of Directors, 2019-20

    Ryan Moss*

    Chairman of the Board, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Lucid Energy Group

    Cristina Barbosa

    Community Volunteer

    Michielle Benson


    Kevin Bryant

    General Counsel, Crow Holdings Capital Partners LLC

    W. Carey Carter

    Retired Partner, Deloitte & Touche

    Cullum Clark*

    Chair of the Institutional Advancement Committee, President, Prothro Clark Company, Director of SMU Economics Center

    George Conant

    Partner, Tortilis Partners

    Adam Cox

    Global Social Impact Practice Manager, Bain & Company

    Cathleen Crews

    Director at Matter Family Office

    Pilar Davies

    Community Volunteer

    Tony Dona

    Partner and Co-Founder, Thackeray Partners

    Cathy Estrada*

    Chair of the Development Committee & Community Volunteer

    Ossa Fisher

    Chief Operating Officer, iStation

    Richard Frapart*

    Vice Chairman of the Board & Consultant, Stratford Land

    Dexter Freeman, II

    Vice President of Operations and Administration, Greater Irving-Las Colinas Chamber of Commerce

    Ardo Fuentes*

    Chair of the Governance Committee & Financial Advisor, Merrill Lynch & Co.

    Ricky Garcia

    Senior Program Manager, Schwab Community Services & Charles Schwab Foundation

    Michael Giles

    Managing Principal, Right Management

    Kenneth Govan

    Area Manager, Oncor Electric

    Cameron Johnson*

    Chair of the Facilities Committee & CEO, Nickson

    Dawn Mann*

    Director of Advertising, Alpha Business Images, LLC

    Andre McEwing

    Supplier Diversity Manager, Tarrant County Community College

    John McPherson

    Vice Chairman, Forterra, Inc.

    Rev. Dr. Lael C. Melville

    CEO, The Melville Family Foundation

    Stuart Ravnik

    Ph.D., Associate Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Science, UT Southwestern

    Brunilda Santiago

    Mathematics Professor, Tarrant County College

    Andy Scripps

    Deputy Director of Strategy, Educate Texas

    Michael Stack

    Chief Investment Officer & Managing Director, Genus Holdings, LLC

    James Stanton

    Partner, Stanton LLP

    Ed Tauriac*

    Chair of the Audit Committee & Retired Partner, Deloitte & Touche

    Josh Terry*

    Chair of the Finance Committee & President, The Garden Group

    Bruce Ware

    Director Joint Ventures, Davita Healthcare Partners

    (*) denotes voting Board of Governors