Board of Directors

  • Uplift Education has a board of appointed community leaders and volunteers that help guide the direction and future of the network as a whole.

    Board meetings are open to the public.  Click any of the Quick Links for more information.

Board of Directors 2016-17

  • Melissa McNeil* Chairwoman of the Board, Community Volunteer
    Ryan Moss* Vice Chairman of the Board, Chief Financial Officer, Lucid Energy Group
    Kay Allen Certified Financial Planner, Aspen Wealth Management
    Cristina Barbosa Community Volunteer 
    Kevin Bryant Chief Counsel, Crow Holdings
    W. Carey Carter Retired Partner, Deloitte & Touche, LLP
    Cullum Clark President, Prothro Clark Company
    George Conant Partner, Tortilis Partners
    Cathleen Crews Banker, JP Morgan Private Bank
    Tony Dona Co-Founder, Thackeray Partners
    Catherine Estrada Community Volunteer
    Angela Farley Senior Vice President, Dallas Regional Chamber of Commerce
    Ossa Fisher Senior Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer, Istation 
    Richard Frapart* Community Volunteer
    Christine Frary Community Volunteer
    Dexter Freeman, II Director of Intelligence, Innovation & Education, Greater Irving-Las Colinas - Chamber of Commerce
    Ardo Fuentes* Financial Advisor, Merrill Lynch & Co. 
    Kenneth Govan Area Manager, Oncor Electric
    Joi Kidd-Stamps JKS Financial, LLC
    Dawn Mann* Director of Advertising, Alpha Business Images, LLC
    Amy Messersmith Chief People Officer, Pizza Hut
    Carol Proffer Partner, Capstone
    Stuart Ravnik Ph.D., Associate Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Science, UT Southwestern
    Randall Ray* Partner, Munck Wilson & Mandala, LLP
    Brice Tarzwell Retired, Community Volunteer
    Ed Tauriac  Partner, Deloitte & Touche, LLP
    Josh Terry* Community Volunteer
    Bruce Ware Director, Davita Healthcare Partners
    Mary Ellen Weber Managing Director, Stellar Associates 
    Jack Wensinger* President, Will Max Capital
    Michelle Wheeler President and COO, Jackson Shaw
    Donell Wiggins* Community Volunteer
    Marnie Wildenthal  Community Volunteer
    Abigail Williams Community Volunteer 


    *designates voting Board of Governors