Board of Directors

  • Uplift Education has a board of appointed community leaders and volunteers that help guide the direction and future of the network as a whole.

    Board meetings are open to the public.  Click any of the Quick Links for more information.

  • Uplift Education Board of Directors, 2020-2021

    Cristina Barbosa

    Community Volunteer

    John Beckert*

    Chair of the Development Committee,  Operating Partner, Highlander Partners, L.P.

    Michielle Benson


    W. Carey Carter

    Retired Partner, Deloitte & Touche

    Cullum Clark*

    Vice Chairman of the Board & President, Prothro Clark Company, Director of SMU Economics Center

    George Conant

    Partner, Tortilis Partners

    Adam Cox

    Global Social Impact Practice Manager, Bain & Company

    Cathleen Crews

    Director at Matter Family Office

    Dawn Davidson*

    Director of Advertising, Alpha Business Images, LLC

    Pilar Davies

    Community Volunteer

    Tony Dona

    Partner and Co-Founder, Thackeray Partners

    Cathy Estrada*

    Chair of the Tarrant County School Engagement Committee

    Ossa Fisher

    Chief Operating Officer, iStation

    Richard Frapart*

    Chairman of the Board & Consultant, Stratford Land

    Ardo Fuentes*

    Chair of the Governance Committee & Financial Advisor, Merrill Lynch & Co.

    Ricky Garcia

    Senior Program Manager, Schwab Community Services & Charles Schwab Foundation

    Cameron Johnson*

    Chair of the Real Estate & School Development Committee & CEO, Nickson

    Andre McEwing*

    Supplier Diversity Manager, Tarrant County Community College

    John McPherson*

    Chair of the Strategic Planning Committee & Vice Chairman, Forterra, Inc.

    Rev. Dr. Lael C. Melville*

    Chair of the Dallas County School Engagement Committee & CEO, The Melville Family Foundation

    Andy Scripps

    Deputy Director of Strategy, Educate Texas

    Michael Stack*

    Chair of the Finance Committee & Chief Investment Officer & Managing Director, Genus Holdings, LLC

    James Stanton*

    Chair of the Advocacy Committee & Partner, Stanton LLP

    Ed Tauriac*

    Chair of the Audit Committee & Retired Partner, Deloitte & Touche

    Josh Terry

    President, The Garden Group

    Elena McFann

    President, West Region Medicaid, Anthem

    (*) denotes voting Executive Committee