Leadership Contact Guidelines

  • We encourage all of our families to reach out to your school's leadership with any questions or issues.  Use this quick reference to know whom to contact:

    • Contact your scholar's teacher for questions regarding:

      • assignments and homework
      • discipline issues
      • grades
    • Contact your school's Director or Dean for any issues that are not resolved by first contacting your scholar's teacher.

    • Contact your school's Managing Director for any issues that are not resolved by your scholar's teacher or the school's Director.


    • Contact the school's main office with questions regarding:

      • car line
      • cafeteria or meal accounts
      • school uniforms
      • medical issues
      • general school polices or procedures
      • powerschool access or passwords

SCHOOL LEADERSHIP TEAM

  • Directors

    Name Title Dept Email
    Jorge Alcala Operations Director Operations jalcala@uplifteducation.org
    Heather King Pereira Academic Director High School hpereira@uplifteducation.org
    George Rutzen Academic Director Middle School grutzen@uplifteducation.org
    Nicole Wallin Academic Director Primary School nwallin@uplifteducation.org

    Deans

    Name Title Dept Email
    Katherine Biela AP/DP Dean High School kbiela@uplifteducation.org
    Deborah Hargrove Dean of Scholars High School dhargrove@uplifteducation.org
    Julie Hills PYP Dean Primary School jhills@uplifteducation.org
    Jakkia Hollingsworth Dean of College Prep High School jhollingsworth@uplifteducation.org
    Nicolau Marques Pereira MYP Dean Middle School npereira@uplifteducation.org
    Shannon Oldham Dean of Scholars Middle School soldham@uplifteducation.org
    Christina Williams PYP Dean Primary School chrwilliams@uplifteducation.org

    Managing Directors

    Name School Email
    Karen Evans High School kevans@uplifteducation.org
    Rachel Huff Primary School rhuff@uplifteducation.org
    Kristina Nanini Middle School knanini@uplifteducation.org
    Angela Tristan Operations atristan@uplifteducation.org